Sign In

All Customer Reviews for "Rise and Fall of WCW DVD Set"
Average Customer Review: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 8 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good enough, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: jonathan clifton (conway, SC)

"Another good documentary from WWE.I like the fact Jim Crockett got to speak.The match selection is so-so.There's many mathces I would've included like Sting's 1st title win at the Bash

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Rise and Fall of WCW, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: Michael Simmons (Countryside, IL)

This DVD doc was OK...I loved how it had little to no WWE input on why it NWA/WCW was successful/not successful....match sellection could have been way better. Are they holding Sting v. Flair Bash '90 match and the original War Games for another DVD?!?! Rise and Fall of ECW was a way better doc. Believe it or not I would of liked to have seen more of a bipartisan comparison between WWF and WCW of the 80s and 90s and the differences between the two on their approach to reach fans. Still a decent DVD worth checking out.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 WCW was SO much MORE!, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: Chris Logan (Sunbury, PA)

"DONT GET ME WRONG I LIKED THE DOCUMENTARY AND THE INTERVIEWS WITH FORMER WCW WRESTLERS (EVEN THE ONES POST DATED FROM 2002) IT DID A VERY GOOD JOB AT EXPLAINING HOW WCW WENT FROM A SMALL TRI COUNTY COMPANY TO A NATIONAL CLASSIC.

THE DVD STARTS TO GO DOWNHILL WHEN IT FINALLY BRINGS WCW TO THE ""WCW/NWO"" THAT WE ALL LOVED AND REMEMBERED. THERE WAS SO LITTLE DETAIL IN WHAT WAS GOING ON AFTER BISCHOFF REALLY STARTED RUNNING THINGS. AND ALOT MORE OF WHEN VINCE RUSSO RAN THE COMPANY INTO THE GROUND. (PERSONALLY I THINK RUSSO AND JERRET ARE THE REASONS TNA ISN'T EVERYTHING IT COULD BE)

BUT THE MATCHES INCLUDED WHERE PATHETIC! EXCLUDING A FEW (LIKE DDP VS GOLDBERG/MALENKO VS REY MYSTERYO JR) BUT THE REST DID NOT DESERVE TO BE ON A DVD SHOWING WCW'S FORMER GREATNESS.

THE SECOND DISK

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 I would have to agree, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: Bryan Satterly (Lock Haven, PA)

"First and foremost

 

0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 "great for the matches, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: Darren Shearon (Winnipeg, Manitoba)

not so much"

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 LEFT 1 THING OUT, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: jonathan clifton (conway, SC)

TEDDY LONG SAID THIS WAS BEST BOUT HE REFEREED. TEDDY WAS IN THERE FOR 15 SECONDS TO MAKE THE 3 COUNT.TOMMY YOUNG REFEREED THE MATCH NOT YOU TEDDY!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 WCW DVD, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: jason goldsmith (lebanon, MO)

a decent dvd here--the documentary was pretty good except for mike graham showing he is not the genius he thinks he is.
mostly good matches on here but a few stinkers too as for WWE to take its shots at WCWs legacy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very good and great, 4.4.2012
Reviewer: Ravin Persaud (Manhattan, NY)

i love WCW so this was a must have for me because this dvd should all tha good matches they we may have forgotten about and tha end of tha dvd is what me sad when WCW went out of business

 

Back to Rise and Fall of WCW DVD Set