Sign In

All Customer Reviews for "The Many Faces of Muto 5 DVD-R Set"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 10 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The greatest of all time, 9.30.2012
Reviewer: matt west (Tamworth, New South Wales)

I'm from Australia and this was my first ever japanese wrestling dvd. I must say after watching this dvd keiji mutoh is the greatest profesional wrestler of all time hands down! In ring work,character he has everything! and now that wwe are doing a telent exchange with ajpw we may just see him in wwe!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Action BUT..., 2.15.2012
Reviewer: Ben McClung (Baltimore, MD)

This DVD set is perfect for any Muta/Mutoh fan...I have no complaints about the matches or anything like that. BUT the man's name is spelled incorrectly on the packaging and the DVD's. On the back it changes between the incorrect(Muto) and correct (Mutoh) spelling in the matchg listing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Definitive Collection, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: Robert Robbins (Plymouth, NH)

"This is without question one of the best compilations I've ever seen. There isn't a bad match on here and the quality is pretty top notch throughout. Mutoh is one of the most charismatic and influential stars in Japanese wrestling and you owe it to yourself to check this out. It's an eye opening look at some of the best matches from one of the all-time greats. Oh

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth the price !, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: Ira Jones (Wilmington, NC)

"MAAAAAANNNNN.........The Hogan vs. Muta match was worth the price of the DVD alone!! Hogan in 92-93 could actually wrestle and he didnt have to depend on being the massive media creation he is in the US. no ""Hulking up""

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 A great collection, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: James Yee (Toronto, Ontario)

"As a Mutoh/Muta fan

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AMAZING, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: tyler kinniston (delta, British Columbia)

ONE OF THE BEST DVD SETS EVER AND A GREAT PRICE SO MANY AWSOME MATCHES PICK THIS UP TODAY

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellence, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: Kathy Compton (Reidsville, NC)

I have become a big fan of japanese wrestling over the years and realize just how much passion and dedication they put into this art. Keiji Mutoh is no exception. His matches are top notch. The Great Muta is also one of the greatest characters in pro wrestling history. Every match is enjoyable. I recommend this set to any true pro wrestling fan. This set will not dissapoint.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pretty Good Set, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: Donald Mingin (Fuquay-Varina, NC)

"This set of matches from one of the greatest wrestlers to enter the business is just what any pro wrestling fan needs. This set shows you a whole side of mutoh/muta that many american fans have never seen. The matches are nice and clear except for the audio on the hakushi match. Some things i didnt like was

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 superbe!!!, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: REPIQUET fabien (BOURG EN BRESSE, Other)

"très beau et bonne qualité pour ce coffret! le ""GREAT MUTA"" est juste pour moi le catcheur le plus charismatique dans le monde de la lutte. que de superbes matchs( surtout mutoh vs flair ou vs hogan !!!) la qualité d'images sur le 1er dvd est moindre( mais pardonnons car ces matchs n'étaient dispo qu'en vhs pour certains!)
et merci HIGHSPOTS coffret en 7jours pour la france!!!! et je ne remercie pas la poste francaise car ils m'ont encore bien détérioré le coffret!!!
fan's de MUTOH

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Many Faces of Muto, 2.15.2012
Reviewer: David Hileman (Slippery Rock, PA)

"Great set

 

Back to The Many Faces of Muto 5 DVD-R Set